Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

18 August 2010

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP** will be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **KILMORY**, **LOCHGILPHEAD** on **WEDNESDAY**, **25 AUGUST 2010** at **1:30 PM**, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. MINUTES
 Economy Thematic CPP Group 8 June 2010 (Pages 1 6)
- 4. PRESENTATION BY MICHAEL LE VACK, CHIEF EXECUTIVE, SCOTTISH BUILDING FEDERATION
- 5. **ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP SCORECARD**Discussion on progress with actions (Pages 7 8)
- 6. PARTNER UPDATES ON ACTIONS LINKED TO DELIVERY OF SCORECARD/COMMUNITY PLAN
- 7. PRINCIPLES OF REPRESENTATION AT CPP
 Report by Community Planning Manager (Pages 9 10)
- 8. REPORTING TO MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE
 Verbal update from Area Customer Services Manager
- 9. PARTNERSHIP AGREEMENT FOR ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP
 Joint report by Area Customer Services Manager, Community Planning Manager
 and Economic Development Manager (Pages 11 30)

10. TOURISM IN ARGYLL AND BUTE

Report by Regional Director, Visit Scotland (Pages 31 - 34)

11. FUTURE WORK PROGRAMME(Pages 35 - 40)

ECONOMY THEMATIC CPP GROUP

John Binning, SPT Ishabel Bremner, ABC David Cannon, Cal Mac Allan Comrie, SPT

Douglas Cowan, HIE (Thematic Lead) Councillor Robin Currie, ABC Mike Geraghty, SEN Councillor Alister MacAlister, ABC

David Adams McGilp, Visit Scotland Jane MacLeod, Mid Argyll Chamber of Commerce

Councillor Donald MacMillan, ABC
Councillor Ellen Morton, ABC
Robert Pollock, ABC

Councillor Alex McNaughton, ABC
Councillor Andrew Nisbet, ABC
Councillor Elaine Robertson, ABC

Councillor Ron Simon, ABC (Chair) RSL Rep

Anthony Standing, Skills Development Scotland (SDS)

Frances Webster, SDS

David Clements, ABC Shirley MacLeod, ABC

Eileen Wilson, CPP

Contact: Fiona McCallum Tel: 01546 604406